Discuss Scratch

Veronicasc
Scratcher
100+ posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

My browser / operating system: Windows NT 10.0, Firefox 73.0, No Flash version detected
shop
ItsJerryScratch
Scratcher
11 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Twin138956Scratch wrote:

I'm literally having trouble saving. Whenever I add sprites or make changes to sprites, it doesn't save and wastes time. How?
?
54329
Scratcher
500+ posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Seems we need another reminder:

54329 wrote:

A reminder of this.

54329 wrote:

To everyone here:

Please remember that this is NOT where you report bugs and glitches. You can do this by creating a new topic. Once you have made a topic, feel free to request that it be added to the directory here by filling out this brief form. You can also request bug reports be archived if they have been fixed and for GitHub fix links to be added if said bug has one. Thank you.
Please do not post random stuff. This topic is for requesting topics on this forum to be added to the directory.

Click Here To Get Infinite Loves, Favorites and Follows!!!
(Not edited by moderator - don't impersonate a moderator by adding this moderation since a moderator didn't moderate to add this moderation in.)

;
BigNerd356
Scratcher
3 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

For some reason some jerk dcided to make scratch crash when you go here (Scratch Comment Crash Site)
I think he made too many {}’s but idk because i cant load it.
Twin138956Scratch
Scratcher
500+ posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

I hope it's fixed…

Twin138956Scratch

| Height: 5'11" (182 cm) | Weight: 157 lbs. | Color: Blue | OS: Windows 10 | State: MA | Follower Rank: 239th | Brother: ScratchTeen9300 |
=====
Forum Posts Made: 601/1,000
Shout-out of the Week: LUXARA

Joke of the Week: What kind of tree can fit into your hand?
A palm tree.
Twin138956Scratch
Scratcher
500+ posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

ItsJerryScratch wrote:

Twin138956Scratch wrote:

I'm literally having trouble saving. Whenever I add sprites or make changes to sprites, it doesn't save and wastes time. How?
?
The projects under the limit won't save!

Twin138956Scratch

| Height: 5'11" (182 cm) | Weight: 157 lbs. | Color: Blue | OS: Windows 10 | State: MA | Follower Rank: 239th | Brother: ScratchTeen9300 |
=====
Forum Posts Made: 601/1,000
Shout-out of the Week: LUXARA

Joke of the Week: What kind of tree can fit into your hand?
A palm tree.
ItsJerryScratch
Scratcher
11 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Twin138956Scratch wrote:

ItsJerryScratch wrote:

Twin138956Scratch wrote:

I'm literally having trouble saving. Whenever I add sprites or make changes to sprites, it doesn't save and wastes time. How?
?
The projects under the limit won't save!
1
FyreLite07
New to Scratch
5 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

I open scratch 3.0 online on my raspberry pi 4 and when I open sprite editor or backdrop editor it has a huge weird target in the back. I was making a very complicated sprite for my game I was making. I switch from vector over to bitmap and the sprite vanishes. I return to vector then it becomes the target symbol same as the background but a different size and shape. It was the same when I opened the software again assuming it was sorta normal. I am not sure if I am the only one having this problem but please help. I have no proof but this is real. if you have any questions E-mail me at:

(removed by moderator - please don't share contact information)

Thanks!!

Last edited by Paddle2See (March 13, 2020 09:16:35)

54329
Scratcher
500+ posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

FyreLite07 wrote:

I open scratch 3.0 online on my raspberry pi 4 and when I open sprite editor or backdrop editor it has a huge weird target in the back. I was making a very complicated sprite for my game I was making. I switch from vector over to bitmap and the sprite vanishes. I return to vector then it becomes the target symbol same as the background but a different size and shape. It was the same when I opened the software again assuming it was sorta normal. I am not sure if I am the only one having this problem but please help. I have no proof but this is real. if you have any questions E-mail me at:

(removed since it’s personal info)

Thanks!!
Hey there! To report a bug, please create a new topic in this forum board. From there, feel free to post the link here via the form. Also, please don’t share personal info such as full names, email addresses, etc on Scratch.

Last edited by 54329 (March 13, 2020 02:48:57)


Click Here To Get Infinite Loves, Favorites and Follows!!!
(Not edited by moderator - don't impersonate a moderator by adding this moderation since a moderator didn't moderate to add this moderation in.)

;
saiki_rules
Scratcher
30 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgWmJmJ2KIs - i just wanted to test this out

Sanic2900
Scratcher
18 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

im making a platformer,but when im trying to place a code blobk,it just dissapears,same with the vector,i make a circle and it just gets deleted i dont know if this is a bug or not
TheEpicJevil
Scratcher
2 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

54329 wrote:

~The Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0 (like Scratch!)~
Table of Contents:
Information
Quick Fixes
Adding A Topic
Editor
Forums
Player
Website
Other
Archives
Information:

Welcome to the Bugs and Glitches Forum Directory. Here, you can find all the bugs and glitches imaginable! To go through this list, please type ctrl+F and search for your desired bug/glitch. Search have no results? Create a new topic for it! Unfortunately, I'm not as cool as banana439monkey and most likely can't update this list automatically (though I'll try). Please check out the Adding A Topic section and fill out the simple form to add a topic. All outdated/fixed bugs and glitches will be moved to the Bugs and Glitches Archive. If there is still a topic on the main directory list that is either resolved or outdated, please let me know so I can move it.


If you have any questions, comments, concerns or suggestions, please let me know! Thanks!

Thanks banana439monkey and stickfiregames for the first two topics.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NM0PrcyXl-k&feature=youtu.be
DANCEYOURWAY4444
Scratcher
66 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Sanic2900 wrote:

im making a platformer,but when im trying to place a code blobk,it just dissapears,same with the vector,i make a circle and it just gets deleted i dont know if this is a bug or not
Works for me
lisa_nsk
Scratcher
25 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

when green flag clicked
say [как дела ] for (2) secs
LennyIsAFox
Scratcher
50 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Hello.

My projects no longer seem to be saving. I am making a jukebox here. I have a project with even more in it than this one that saved, that project is here. If there is a fix or anyone could help I would greatly appreciate it.

LennyIsAFox

LennyIsAFox

My favorite songs (as of March 27, 2020):
Chlorine by Twenty One Pilots
Hometown by Twenty One Pilots
Pages and Paragraphs by Set It Off
Hourglass by Set It Off
The Grand Finale by Set It Off
New Perspective by Panic! at the Disco
I exist for a good reason. I'm happy today, and I have people to thank for that.
Sonny_B_HD
Scratcher
97 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

lol
JackBlox
Scratcher
35 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

nevermind
i tried to do something funny, but the quote wasnt what i quoted for some reason
but here's my glitch:
so when i have a message, i go check it out. however, the messages still say i have that message. so i have to go back to my messages, and i have to refresh the page to make it stop saying i still have a message. it's annoying.

Last edited by JackBlox (March 29, 2020 05:06:03)


when green flag clicked
forever
point towards [quarantine v]
glide (0) secs to x: (quarantine) y: (quarantine)
if on edge, bounce
end
lyricali
New to Scratch
6 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Topic creator: lyricali
Name of topic: Project file failed to load
Link: https://scratch.mit.edu/discuss/topic/392691/
Category: Editor

Thanks!
Changn1
Scratcher
1 post

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Hey there, I'm currently trying to code an “if touching” block, but I'm quite sure that the two sprites have to touch in the exact middle, could you make it so that if any part of the sprite is touching then if will execute the command?
-Infinity64-
Scratcher
23 posts

Bugs and Glitches Directory 3.0

Help? Scratch does not allow .wav files, it says it saves when it didn't and when I come back, the sound disappeared.

Last edited by -Infinity64- (April 2, 2020 18:30:24)


“sιмρℓιcιтү ιs кεү”
ɪ'ᴍ ᴀ ᴡᴇʙ ᴅᴇᴠᴇʟᴏᴘᴇʀ, ɢʀᴀᴘʜɪᴄ ᴅᴇsɪɢɴᴇʀ, ᴀɴᴅ ᴍᴜsɪᴄɪᴀɴ!

Powered by DjangoBB

Standard | Mobile