Discuss Scratch

ABCScratch123
Scratcher
47 posts

Add pseudo-free chatrooms

Pseudo-free chatrooms are like safe chatrooms except that users can add their own phrases.
scratchisthebest
Scratcher
1000+ posts

sorry, too easy to bully people

We don't want this:
addPhrase( “You suck go die”)

I am a Lava Expert
ABCScratch123
Scratcher
47 posts

Well, if you don't want that to happen in your chatroom, go away.
Another option, if you can handle the difficulty of doing this, is to block certain people.
cheeseeater
Scratcher
1000+ posts

ABCScratch123 wrote:

Another option, if you can handle the difficulty of doing this, is to block certain people.
Scratch is a kids site to help them learn to program, not facebook or twitter, or any of those sites. Comments work just as good, but with awesome moderators to keep them safe.
xlk
Scratcher
100+ posts

it's sad, chatrooms are fun, yet very problematic…

mathfreak231
Scratcher
1000+ posts

cheeseeater wrote:

ABCScratch123 wrote:

Scratch is a kids site to help them learn to program, not facebook or twitter, or any of those sites. Comments work just as good, but with awesome moderators to keep them safe.
^

3DS FC: 3239-6065-2543 (Ask me before adding) | AS: Alex~ | X: Alex (DWS)
Ask me on my profile about XYORAS breeding requests!

My browser / operating system: MacOS Macintosh X 10.11.3, Safari 9.0.3, Flash 20.0 (release 0)
ABCScratch123
Scratcher
47 posts

Then go away.
ProdigyZeta7
Scratcher
1000+ posts

ABCScratch123 wrote:

Then go away.
Hey, we're here to explain the dangers of a chat room, not be incessant anti-supporters. Realize that Scratchers can and will add harmful phrases if permitted this, regardless of its “safety.”

ABCScratch123
Scratcher
47 posts

Then give the owner the ability to remove phrases!
ProdigyZeta7
Scratcher
1000+ posts

ABCScratch123 wrote:

Then give the owner the ability to remove phrases!